New

It’s been a long haul over the last few months. With Christmas and my birthday out of the way, I finally had the time to do something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time – publish a book. And not just any book, a colouring book!

For Christmas, I like to give gifts that mean something. That usually means home made. All of the women in my family got a copy of a colouring book I’d been working on for the past few months. It was a bit of a trial run, so to speak. Everyone loved it.

mom_01
My mom’s beautiful handiwork.

It’s always amazing to see how different people interpret my work. Every page coloured is unique, not only to me, but to the individual who colours it.

 

After doing some research, I decided to self-publish. Not only does this mean that I didn’t have to go through the ordeal of having my book torn apart by an editor, it meant that I could have my book ready to go in a matter of days rather than months.

So now I’m published! You can find my first colouring book on CreateSpace or Amazon.

_Cover_new

3 thoughts on “New

  1. Jordan…. I’m curious about where and how you published the book. I have a written work I think I’d like to share!

    • Robert, I published through createspace.com. It’s an Amazon site that allows authors to self-publish without the exorbitant cost of having to pre-order books. When a book is ordered through CreateSpace or Amazon, it’s printed on demand for each customer. Wins all around!

      • Thanks Jordan! I used the site… I now have 5 copies of my book at home. I want to get one to you, and wonder if you’re interested enough to edit a copy… yes?

Leave a Reply

