Open for Business

Image

When something good happens in your life, what’s the first thing you do? Do you act as though everything is normal? Like nothing has happened at all? Or do you call or text the first person who comes to your mind to share the good news?

On December 31, 2013, I opened up shop on Esty. For fear that people would think I’m just yet another to try and make a few extra bucks, I didn’t tell anyone. And you know what happened? Nothing. I didn’t have a single visitor to my new little shop.

I’ll admit that, many times, I’ve also done this with my faith. Jesus is the best thing in my life, but who am I telling about him? Am I keeping him to myself hoping something will miraculously happen or am I shouting it from the rooftop? I’ve been saved! I’ve been set free! I am loved! How will anyone ever know about this amazing person in our lives if we refuse to let anyone know.

Like my little shop, I made no difference to a single person until I told someone about it.

Go ahead. Make a difference. Tell someone.

For printable scriptures and original art, please visit my shop here.

One thought on “Open for Business

  1. Awww bless you, I’ve been over to your shop and pressed the favourite on one of your goodies, best wishes on your new venture 🙂

Leave a Reply

